joetoe
Goto Top

Cisco-Switch Lüftertausch

Moin.

Gegeben ist ein "C9200L-24P-4G-E V01" von Cisco. Einer von zwei rückseitig verbauten Gehäuselüftern arbeitet gerade für beide. Wo bekommt man Originallüfter?

Gruß
JoeToe

Content-Key: 1117427255

Url: https://administrator.de/contentid/1117427255

Printed on: April 28, 2024 at 03:04 o'clock

Member: Crusher79
Crusher79 Jan 04, 2024 at 12:49:10 (UTC)
Goto Top
Hi,

ebay hat auch gebrauchte. Ob sich das nun lohnt. Kenne mich mit Cisco nicht so aus. Akt. Modell oder EOL?

Ebay sehe ich eins für 40 Dollar- Ist ja ein Modul bei der 2900er Reihe
Member: Benandi
Benandi Jan 04, 2024 at 14:27:39 (UTC)
Goto Top
Hey,
laut dieser Quelle sind deine Lüfter "fixed", also nicht im Feld austauschbar.
Hier steht ein bisschen mehr zu "Chassis Cooling":
Cisco Catalyst 9200 Series switches support hot-swappable and field-replaceable fans (for the C9200 modular SKUs) and fixed fans (for the C9200L fixed SKUs) in the rear of the chassis. They are variable-speed fans supporting airflow from front to back. The fan unit is responsible for cooling the entire chassis and interfacing with environmental monitors to trigger alarms when conditions exceed thresholds. The fan modules contain thermal sensors to detect ambient temperature and adjust the fan speed. The chassis supports a hardware failure of up to one individual fan; the remaining fans will automatically increase their speed to compensate and maintain sufficient cooling. If the switch fails to meet the minimum number of required fans, the switch shuts down automatically to keep the system from overheating.

Wenn du noch Garantie (oder noch besser: Gewährleistung) hast, nutz lieber die Variante. Wenn das "aus Gründen" abgelehnt wird, kannst du immer noch basteln.
Dreht der zweite Lüfter wirklich nicht oder ist es nur ein Anzeigebug?